Scholarship Award Winners

Here at Adobe Research we create innovative technologies for our software products to better serve consumers, creative professionals, developers, and enterprises. We bring together the smartest, most driven people we can find, and we give them the freedom to nurture their intellectual curiosity, while providing them the necessary resources and support to shape their ideas into tangible results.

One part of creating the best products is bringing a diverse group of people together. To bring more gender diversity to the technology industry, Adobe Research created the Women-in-Technology Scholarship program to recognize outstanding undergraduate female students anywhere in the world who are studying computer science.

2021 Scholars

[US Program]

Annie Liu, University of Washington

Brenda Henriquez, George Mason University

Iris Liu, University of Southern California

Healy Dwyer, Carnegie Mellon University

Isabel Gallegos, Stanford University

Lalitha Kuppa, Virginia Tech

Mary Zhu, Stanford University

Maxine Perroni-Scharf, Dartmouth University

Nana Aba Turkson, Mount Holyoke College

Nicole Meister, Princeton University

Prerna Ravi, Georgia Institute of Technology

Sadie Levy, Northeastern University

Shinjini Ghosh, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Spring Cullen, Brigham Young University

Tamar Geller, Yale University

[INDIA Program]

Aanisha Bhattacharyya, Institute of Engineering and Management

Gadde Satya Sai Naga Himabindu, Delhi Technological University

Ruhma Mehek Khan, Indraprastha Institute of Information Technology Delhi

Sneha Mishra, Indian Institute Of Information Technology Allahabad

Swasti Shreya Mishra, International Institute of Information Technology Bangalore

Shwetha S, Sri Sivasubramaniya Nadar College of Engineering

2020 Scholars

[US Program]

Cassandra Overney, Olin College of Engineering

Cristina Isabel González Osorio, Universidad de los Andes

Ellie Van De Graaff, Brigham Young University

Holly Jackson, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Ilene E, Princeton University

Jiayi Eris Zhang, University of Toronto

Ledornubari Nwilene, Drexel University

Merhawit Temesgen, University of California, Berkeley

Nari Johnson, Harvard University

Sidney Wise, Georgia Southern University

[INDIA Program]

Shubhika Garg, Indian Institute of Technology, Kharagpur

Tripti Shukla, Jaypee Institute of Information Technology, Noida

Ishika Singh, Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur

Juhi Tiwari, Indian Institute of Information Technology and Management, Gwalior

Arushi Uppal, Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University, Delhi

2019 Scholars

[US Program]

Grace Guan, Princeton University

Julia Gong, Stanford University

Myra Cheng, California Institute of Technology

Naba Rizvi, University of Toledo

Nicole Mitchell, Rice University

Oona Shigeno Risse-Adams, University of California, Santa Cruz

Priya Pai, Columbia University

Sarah Almeda, The College of New Jersey

Seungjoo Yoo, Korea University

[INDIA Program]

Munipalle Sai Nikhila, National Institute of Technology, Raipur

S Swetha, National Institute of Technology, Tiruchirappalli

2018 Scholars

[US Program]

Felicitas Reddel, Radboud University Nijmegen

Hema Susmita Padala, Oregon State University

Jenny Xu, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Marina Melero, University College London & Johns Hopkins University

Maya Varma, Stanford University

Neerja Thakkar, Dartmouth College

Naomi Johnson, University of Virginia

Serena Schaefer, Ursinus College

Sharon Chen, Columbia University

Simran Bhuria, Ashoka University

[INDIA Program]

Sharmila Reddy Nangi, Indian Institute of Technology Kharagpur

Kavitha GIndian Institute of Technology Madras

Soumya Vadlamannati, International Institute of Information Technology Hyderabad

Sriya Sainath, National Institute of Technology Rourkela

2017 Scholars

Alannah Oleson, Oregon State University

Jessica Pointing, Harvard College

Hang Qi, Dartmouth College

Mavey Ma, California State University, Monterey Bay

Natalie Reed, Brown University

Nouran Soliman, Arab Academy for Science and Technology, Egypt

Pranjali Manesh Kokare, Indian Institute of Technology, Patna

Sara Henlum Chen, Durham University, UK

Uma Roy, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Vivien Chen, Wellesley College

2017 Honorable Mention Winners

Lily Xu, Dartmouth College

Indu Ilanchezian, International Institute of Information Technology, Bangalore

Sydney Ko, University of Chicago

Sydni Topper, Dartmouth College

Tanya Humeniuk, Simon Fraser University

Yana Chala, New York University, Abu Dhabi

2016 Scholars

Charmi Patel, University of Maryland

Elizabeth Elsa Perakis, Georgia Institute of Technology

Isabela Rovira, University of Pennsylvania

Liane Makatura, Dartmouth College

Maram Tuffaha, Princess Sumaya University for Technology, Jordan

Mei Wu, University of Texas, Austin

Rae Lasko, Carnegie Mellon University

Tiffany Chen, Brown University

2016 Honorable Mention Winners

Brooke Hopkins, New York University, Abu Dhabi

Christine Phan, Stanford University

Hend Kalifa, Alexandria University Faculty of Engineering, Egypt

Karina Pizano, California State University, Monterey Bay

Susana Gomez Burgos, University of Colorado, Boulder

Congratulations to all! We are delighted to support building a more diverse technology industry.